Where my witches at?

in #animals8 years ago


(Above: Cute little glass with a lid, purchased from Michael's craft store)

I wanted to create a thread for my brothers and sisters of the... "witchy" persuasion.


Practicing witches or warlocks...or any other title you may assume, if you are joining me here- leave me a comment introducing yourself! I'd love to meet new people like me and share stories, tips, and any other tid bits of knowledge that someone may be able to benefit from :) 

A little bit about me: 

I've always known I was a little different. I've always known I'm a bit of a freak. But that's okay :) I use that as a term of endearment. 

Also I had an affinity for cats at a young age (strays always seemed to show up on my doorstep), and I even had a calico kitten named Isis before I even knew who  she was! (To be fair, I picked the name from a Nancy Drew game...I spelled it "Icesis.")


I'm a practicing witch definitely, but the deity? I'm not sure yet. I seem to line up with a lot of different Wiccan teachings and traditions. Christianity also has a huge influence in my life, but I cringe and hesitate to even say so because of the negative stigma that seems to follow most Christians.

(I seem to never have a problem procuring exotic little table pieces)

**I know that most of my family and most Christians would shit on my point of view, and say that I'm going STRAIGHT to hell because if I believe in God, Magic is blasphemy...But I believe you should explore all options that you feel comfortable exploring. I believe you shouldn't force your beliefs on anyone. So if any of this makes you uncomfortable, please feel free to stop reading. **

(The act of coloring a picture can be an example of using paper and crayons as a meditative practice)

 I'm on a spiritual path right now, on a journey to find out what is truly important to me.  I favor the sea along with Moon magic. Crystals are a big focus of mine at the moment. 

(Quick snap of my crystals, they need to be charged!)

I also seem to have affinity for finding feathers as of late.

(I have found all of these feathers EXCEPT for: The Blue jay feather, It was a gift from my boyfriend and The bottom feather that has been painted I bought at a Cherokee Festival in Chattanooga. Again, all of the feathers have been found...and in the weirdest spots. A lot of the feathers I will find in books that I buy used.)


I also have two loving babies (Rats) named Mac and Charlie. They are precious and the best magical assistants a witch could ask for.

(Feeding time, yum!)

They are so spoiled. I stacked two cages on top of each other and connected them- they now have a penthouse. They also get to run around on the bed for AT LEAST  3 hours a day-They get to make blanket forts! Haha, my boyfriend and I even constructed a cardboard maze! They are the most privileged rodents in the area. 

(Look how photogenic Charlie is :)

So that is just a little bit about me as a witch.

I can't wait to see who else is out there! 

<3


-MerMayed

(One of my favorite pages in my Book of Shadows. I look through as many different looking glasses as I can get my hands on, all walks of life, all angles. Science, magic..The line to me is very vague.)

Sort:  

Eeeeeek hi! I'm so happy to see another Wiccan on here! I've been thinking about making a few occult-centered posts but wasn't sure there was an audience for it just yet. So this makes me so happy!
I'm more into herbalism and divination right now but I can't wait to read your posts about sea and moon magic! I'm so incredibly stoked to see this aahhhhh.

oh my goodness, my heart is beating so fast right now :D That was so quick! I will definitely go this direction with my posts for now since this got a reply. If I was looking for a sign, you were it :3 thank you!

Wait are you from the Chattanooga area?

No from it, but i cross through from time to time ^^

Small world! I live there. If you ever get the chance, you should check out Mystic Modes. It's the cutest little arcana shop downtown.

Hedge witch here and I think many of our thoughts might align, seeing your collections of artifacts and magical helpers. I love interfaith stuff and weaving knowledge of the world and spirit into my practice from a variety of sources, psychology, science, cultural traditions and religions. I specialize in meditation and traveling to the spirit world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60796.54
ETH 3365.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50