You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Raping the cows, and confronting the zookeepers about their unsavory ways.

in #animals6 years ago (edited)

First, I think the cashier is saying bullshit!

There are a thousand ways to help injured animals without transporting them to a zoo. In fact, watching the video and listening to your thoughts, I'm beginning to have issues with zoos already. I can think of no justification for them right now except that they help to massage man's ego as the leading species on earth.

About milk, well, to be honest I haven't seen it that way. I mean, I know that we get milks from cows but I've never heard of the pregnancy part. I thought they were like chickens. You know, layers who just produce eggs and all (I love eggs)

I'm a bit pissed for watching the video though. I like milk and now I can't have a glass without thinking of what some cow went through to produce them. You know I learnt that they use electric pumps.

Argh!

Sort:  

First, I think the cashier is saying bullshit!

There are a thousand ways to help injured animals without transporting them to a zoo. In fact, watching the video and listening to your thoughts, I'm beginning to have issues with zoos already. I can think of no justification for them right now except that they help to massage man's ego as the leading species on earth.

Ya!!

"doctor, why do you have people trapped in your basement" ... "oh, they sprained their ankles"

lol

Even the few who truly couldn't return to the wild, if we want to help them, they should be at some place that's trying to be perfectly targeted to the kind of help they need, like pastures for them to roam on etc.. not on display at some exhibit.

(And I'm skeptical that there would even be a few, it's not like the animals at the zoo are known for looking hobbled. Most injuries can be recovered from, it's rare that you stay alive but can't return to normal form.)

About milk, well, to be honest I haven't seen it that way. I mean, I know that we get milks from cows but I've never heard of the pregnancy part.

Right, ya, it seems like it would just be a minor thing, but then it's like whoa.

And of course, it would be possible to let her roam and mate with a bull, it just wouldn't be economically viable. Milk would cost so much that no one would even think about it.

I'm a bit pissed for watching the video though. I like milk and now I can't have a glass without thinking of what some cow went through to produce them. You know I learnt that they use electric pumps.

Oh no! Sorry to ruin it for you. I think.. don't beat yourself up over it. Changing your diet is hard. And it's not your fault you were born in a world where this is happening and you got into the habit. Even just being aware will end up doing good things and making others aware.

Changing your diet is hard. And it's not your fault you were born in a world where this is happening and you got into the habit. Even just being aware will end up doing good things and making others aware.

I don't know man

I'm reading on the process of getting milk from cows and it doesn't look good, even for humans

Will this make me vegan? I don't know man

I just don't know

hehe, for sure. Once you see it it's hard to go back.

Your body and everything about you will thank you and be better for it. So it's good for you at the end of the day too.

(I just acknowledge that switching overnight isn't easy, and I don't think you should feel bad about what you did in the past or anything.)

super excited for you if you do start going down that path, and of course you know where to find me and just fire away if you have any questions or anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44