You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Bruno Report & My Steemit Life

in #animals7 years ago

I'd lie if I said I don't care about the money...I think anyone would, it's a great incentive to all of us here. That being said, Steemit is so much more than that. It goes far beyond...I mean, I can't actually believe that a year ago, very few close people had read my writing and now, there are people from all over the world who have...Not many, I admit, but it's out there for the world. That's a great step forward for me. And oh God, the people here (you being top of the list, of course) - I am so grateful to have met all of you. I love this site not for the money and not for the fact that I get to write, but for you and the other people I've come to care about since joining.
You know, now that I think about it...I know most of the people I have befriended on Facebook personally, and yet I don't care about most of them half as much as I do about my friends here, on Steemit.

I'm glad Bruno is doing well :)

Sort:  

That's pretty much what I'm saying... If you love the place for the people, the money will come. If you love the place for the money, the people won't come. And thank you for your friendship!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60973.26
ETH 2366.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58