My time in the jungle

in #animals7 years ago

As i was getting into the car i felt a chill of fear down my spine. I just finished reading the story of Yossi Ginsburg, the Israeli traveler who got lost in the same place im going to. For 20 days. Alone.
I took my trusty Ukulele and got in.
The ride was 3 hours long and as i was drifting off i fell asleep. Woke up to my new found British friend pulling and pushing me to hurry up and get to a boat.
I took my things and sat down on the small boat... unsure of whats to come.
image
The view was beautiful. We were on the water for a few hours. I saw crocodiles, birds, pink dolphines and an animal called Capibara on the way. It was amazing.
image
image
image
image
We went ahead until we got to the camp. Which was only a few shacks with no walls. Instead of those we had a few bug nets, completly visible through, to protect us from whats outside. My room had four beds and a "shower" (a hose duct taped to the "walls" of the room).
In the camp there was a common room with a small peer and an aligator named Santa in the water. Felt like a dream comming true.
image
The first night i got bitten by some unundentified bug all over my back. Which was red and ugly. So although it rained i went out of the room shirtless in the blazing sun of the morning and found my way onto the peer. Which was a beautiful experience.
image

Well its getting late here and im tired so if you like this kind of sharing tell me and ill write some more about this adventure. Enjoy! :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @halsadi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48