Me Walking My Dog

in #animals7 years ago

Hey lady, that ain't really a dog!
Yeah, well I ain't really much of a farmer, so it is all good...
I grew up in the suburbs, In my late forties, I raised her from a bottle calf, she is the first cow I have ever been around.I do not know a damn thing about cows. But she is a good dog.

Sort:  

😆 That's funny shhtuff right there, @fishyculture.

....But she is a good dog

fishyculture---liberty-pro-steemit-badge.png

I'd like to offer this badge as a 'thanks'and recognition for your contribution to liberty & freedom, @fishyculture. Please accept this badge for your efforts and understand that we are here for each other. We work together. When like-minds work together towards a common goal it provides a more meaningful result.

As a fellow Liberty Professional, I am always honored to welcome quality individuals that are working to strengthen liberty throughout the world. Feel free to drop by the Liberty Professionals Steemit Chat

Hello, MAP26 has started! Please go to "Six of the Best" MAP26 Minnow Contest [Vote Now - Win Upvotes]. As you are a participant, please look at the suggestions to get the most out of the contest, especially creating a comment showcasing your best recent work. Good luck!

And don't forget, you are now a MAP Member and you can get further inspiration and assistance at the MAP Members Only Discord chatroom.

Wow, dude, you just made me bust my buttons. THANKS!

My pleasure! I dropped that in another reply on a post of @libertyteeth's and forgot the mentions and notifications on Steemit sometimes do not work. So, I just wanted to be sure you received it - you earned it. Also be sure to keep us informed if you start an account to aid in helping your friend - I would be happy to send some steemit-love their way. I can imagine it has been tough and I'd love to help however I can. Thank YOU, @fishyculture!

NOTE: No attribution necessary - you may use this however you wish..I mean, it does have your name on it, so it's all yours!

THANK YOU! Becky has applied for an account, as soon as she is up and running I will let you know!

And you've got the coolest dog ever! 😂need a new award for that

LOL! She is the BEST! When she calved the first time, the calf would not nurse and neither of us had any idea what to do about it. If someone could have snapped a picture of me looking at her and her looking at me in that moment, it would have been priceless. I went up, had a couple beers with my neighbor and went about learning to milk a cow... the neighbor came down and gave me a crash course, thank God! I'd probably have gotten my silly ass kicked, but Bessie was good as gold. How many dogs will let you milk them, really?

😆 hahaa!! That really is a good dog
I commend your effort! My friend raised cows when I was in high school and he got me out of school one day to help him birth a calf.. Two 17 year old boys in a field birthing animals...lol I was in an auto mechanic program at the time, so who knows why I was there! 😂 Scarred for life..lol not the cow, but me! Had no idea cows can kick to the side like Chuck Norris..

Yep, yep, me neither. That is the exact move my neighbor saved me from. I had her head tied off, but not her leg, Pat called me, she could see me from her house and said "You want some help?" and I said someone to call 9-1-1 might be good... She came down and tied that leg up for me and showed me how to do it or I probably would have never survived. As it worked out, me, Bessie and her calf all lived to tell the tale.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61029.99
ETH 3375.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48