You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Great news for animal lovers: my homeland about to ban animal circuses

in #animals6 years ago

oh this is great news! To be honest I don't know how it is in Luxembourg since I left so long ago. Here in Panama it's still legal unfortunately. I've seen circuses, and whenever I see them I stay far away. It affects me too much seeing this misery.... =(

Sort:  

I hear you Eve. Seeing animals abused by humans (for whatever reason or purpose) is one of the most heartbreaking experiences for me too...

Looks like Luxembourg is yet to ban circuses. https://www.peta.org.uk/blog/these-17-countries-banned-wild-animal-circuses/ But I was surprised to see so many Latin American countries in this list. I was definitely expecting more European countries to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65910.66
ETH 2696.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88