Opal on Steem-o-ween (Steem-o-ween Front Porch! Trick or Treat!)

in #animals7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171028_211311.jpg

Hi everyone! Opal here, in the spirit of Steem-o-ween!

I am doubly excited because my parents have recently come back from Taiwan! And with presents! And I'm excited to open it with all of you. Here's the first one.

IMG_20171026_002835.jpg

What's in the box..... Let's see....

collarblur.jpg

A tag, a collar, and a handkerchief. Pretty fancy too, etched the letters into the collar and the tag. How thoughtful! Let's put it on...

IMG_20171028_210533.jpg

Oops sorry, a little blurry! Looks nice I think. Of course I prefer no collar, but if I must...

Here's the next one... Ooh, fashion....
IMG_20171028_210816.jpg

Let's take another shot, chilling on the couch.
IMG_20171028_211010.jpg

Yip.. I should be a fashion model.

The last present is a new costume! Look at what I am for Steem-o-ween:

IMG_20171028_211311.jpg

Shhh... pretend you didn't see the thumbnail. A... turtle? But I'm really really fast! The hood is kinda soft though.

Anyway, that's what I wanted to share. Happy Steem-o-ween! I'd give you all treats but I assume none of you want dog treats.


This is my front porch for Steem-o-ween! Check out the #steemoween tag and the original post about it here.

Please come by and say hello below! No tricks here-- just a ~0.01 SBD upvote for each unique visitor (must comment on this post) that visits during the time Steem-o-ween is active (it's active now, and ends at 9 PM EST on October 29th), in the form of an upvote from me at full voting power (will wait for regeneration as needed). And 1 SBD for my favorite comment. Possibly a flag for irrelevant comments ;). Preferably a comment that is dog related, whether a joke, a costume idea, or compliments!

Sort:  

A dog is the best friend, no ghost can booo!
They gather spare bones and rags for you.

And when you are sad or feeling low,
They'll drag those feelings and bury them below.

But the greatest trait, from your paw'ed friend.
Is he'll bark to warn you, when a ghost's in the wind!

Have a GggggruFFFFF Halloween!

Howls. Thanks for the visit! Here's a treat! You speak truth to poem. Us dogs are really the best. I've barked helpfully at many a ghost already, though my dad just thinks I'm crazy....

You will probably like this one also!!
I once saw a little stray cat.
That rode with a witch who was fat.

And then one day, the broom gave away,
And the two of them fell and went splat.

And that was the end of that.

The end!

Happy Steemoween!!

Favorite comment! Sent the large treat!

Wow Opal,
Thank you so much!!
Happy Halloween! be safe!

Love it!!!
(What, no moon cakes yet?? Chinese moon cakes are the best!)

Q: Why did the puppy mummy complain about his wrappings?

A: Because the were RUFF!!


Q: Which mad docter brought a great dane back to life?

A: Dr Wolfenstein!!


Q: What yard has the happiest dog in the world??

A: The grave yard!!! ;-D Think about it!!

Happy Halloween!!!

Howls. Thanks for the visit! Here's a treat! Moon cakes are good! The closest thing my dad bought was a pineapple pastry. Don't think he'll let me have any of that though...

Wow I didn't realize ruff had that meaning. I guess ya learn something new every day!

Har har, Wolfenstein. I've heard of 'im!

Graveyard bones aren't the best but I can see why that could make a dog happy!

Thank you for your doggy jokes!

Awww... aren't you cute...??!!! Can't beat that expression... Just says, "I look cute, don't I.... huh....huh.....huh.... Yeahhh I do!"

Howls. Thanks for the visit! Here's a treat! What! You can read faces! Scary....

Hehehe, well, it's Steemoween, isn't it...?!! 😆
Thank you, and woof woof for the treat!

Trick or Treat!
Smell my feet,
Give me something good to eat.
And if you don't, well that's fair,
I'll steal all your underware!

Howls. Thanks for the visit! Here's a treat!

Such a handsomely dressed puppy! You look great!!!

My little Halloween poem:
The itzy bitzy spider crawled from the craven skull
and grabbed at a tooth and give it quite a pull
the tooth came out with such a minor shock
that the spider went a flyin right into a clock
the clock struck midnight and all from the house
tiny zombie bodies, that once had been a mouse
then ghosts arose and winds blew and all the kiddies new
that the witching hour had sprung at last, their grampsie's stories true!

Thanks for the visit! Here's a treat! Let's see... Spiders, check. Bones, check. Mice zombies and ghosts? Check. Yup! Happy steem-o-ween!

Awww so cute!! Do you have a sister we can adopt!! We want a cute dog too!!

Happy Halloween!

Thanks for the visit! Here's a treat! I'm from this nice shelter. This is the name of my biological brother but that's not him in the video :) I think we were both from a previous year. Opal is in another video but that is not me either :)

So cool! Thank you!

You should put those pics up in steemshot, Opal might get really famous and gain thousands of followers. 😊

Oh and I have two spooky tales to tell you for Halloween, hope you don't scare easily. 😛

The "Virgin Mary" Spirit
3 Evil Clones and Astral Self-Defense

Happy Steemoween!

Thanks for the visit, have a treat! Do you mean this one? https://steemit.com/steemit/@steepshot/steepshot-is-an-open-source-web-app-for-lifestyle-sharing-based-on-steem-blockchain-login-to-steepshot-and-enjoy-amazing-photos . Looks interesting, will play around with it at some point in the near future. Thank you for sharing your tales, will take a peek!

It's a turtle...
no, it's a crocodile!...
No it is a doggie :D

I like the red collar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72