Steem-O-ween TRICK or TREAT Fun Fest 2017 - Largest Steemit-wide virtual event ever!!

in #minnowsupportproject6 years ago


steemoween pumpkin2.jpg
steemoween-logo clearBkgd.pngIntroducing the First Ever STEEMIT-W I D E event!steemoween-logo clearBkgd.png
Sponsored by the Minnow Support Project

TRICK or TREAT FUNFest 2017

The Pitch: It has been a long 10 months of 2017! Let's have some FUN!!!!

For everyone that can't be at Steemfest, OR that has been frustrated with the glitch-i-ness of Steemit lately (so everyone).... Here is a chance for EVERYONE to come together for a day of FUN and Friendship!!

Let's have a Steemit-wide Steem-O-ween party!
JackoLanternBlock.pngTrick or Treating....blockchain style!Pixel-Jack-O--Lantern-Pumpkin.png

On October 29th everyone that wants to participate will create posts that act as "Your Front Porch" where Steemians can come to comment "Trick or Treat" for upvotes. Bigger fish upvote smaller fish. Smaller fish create posts and upvote even smaller minnows! DO NOT SPAM people's other posts if they are not participating!!! Don't SPAM anything! Keep this CLEAN and FUN!

Between Now and October 28th feel free to comment and tell all your favorite content creators to "Please Participate in Steem-O-ween Fun Fest 2017". Again, don't beg or be spammy....just ask those that you Follow so faithfully to Join in and Sponsor some of the Fun!!!
frongporch3.jpg

And we are not limited by only giving out Upvotes as Delicious Candied Treats. I know a well-followed-steemian that may be giving out "Resteem Vouchers" to use to resteem your next greatest post. I will be giving out $0.01, $0.05, $0.10 SBD 'tips' as well to the best comments and participants as I scan through all the wonderful posts and participants!!! In fact, if this post gets over $25 in potential payout, I will give away at least half of my liquid SBD generated by this post! The more visibility, the more upvotes, the more resteems, the more participants, THE MORE I WILL GIVE AWAY!!!
This event is for you Steemit! You the minnows! You the Whales! The content creators and curators and encouragers and believers!!!!

The exact start time will be 1AM UTC on October 29th(Or 9PM EST on October 28th). So, 24 hours later will be 1AM UTC on October 30th(Or 9PM EST on October 29th).

Updates to follow! Please follow my blog and check the #steemoween tag to get the latest news!

minnowsToWhalesMSP.png
Come Checkout and Join the MINNOW SUPPORT PROJECT HERE or Directly to Discord App HERE

Capture+_2017-10-18-18-50-30.png

Sort:  

This sounds like a lot of fun! Looking forward to it, I think I'll try to join up too.

Super awesome!!! That would mean a lot! I really hope everyone comes out for it! Just a day of fun and showin everyone some love!!! Could be epic!

I'll do a scavenger hunt for this. I'll give out resteems and delegation I think!

Sounds like a fun idea!

Awesome!! Thank you!!

Sounds great ! I will try to remember about this on the 29th ,Good luck !👍💕

Lovely idea. This is going to be the first post I've ever resteemed :D. Curious to see everyone's front porch!

It's steem-o-ween ya'll! The black cat is crossing your path lol

Watchout!!! This fat cat is spreading crypto luck everywhere!!!!

upvoted and resteemed the steem-o-ween party invitation :-) and will be on board for sure! Cheers from the Seven Mountains in Germany

Thanks so much!!! I can't wait!

I think this is a wonderful idea. I already have idea of what to share in my Front Porch post. Our Halloween traditions have always been Celtic in nature and I just might share a bit of those traditions and some of those recipes. I need to call my mom though, Not sure I have all her recipes hehe

Yay let's have some fun. I will make sure to get a few people to join in too (me included)

Very nice and neighborly. I'll look into something creative for my porch at lunch. Friendly is always good. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87