You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's A Beautiful Sunday For a Nap in Panama

in #animals6 years ago

We used to have a cat that my husband had found as a stray kitten on the streets, Gizmo. He was beautiful, but quite the ruffian, Loved to be outside fighting and hunting. Later we adopted a sweet little Siamese kitten, Fiona. She had been born to an indoor cat and had never been outside before. Suddenly we were finding lizards, dead and alive in the house. I thought it was surely Gizmo until I caught Fiona in the act! She looked so sweet and calm, but she was quite the huntress! Lol!

As funny as it is now, I had a new baby crawling around so the thought of her coming across a dead lizard did cause me some stress at the time! 🤣

Sort:  

Lol - that would not be good for baby to encounter a dead lizard on the ground. I used to have to dig bugs out of my baby's mouth when he first started crawling. Then I started doing a better job of vacuuming. ;) Ha. So gross! I love Siamese. They are my favorite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53