You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: YOU NEVER KNOW WHAT YOU ARE GOING TO FIND - BUT YOU FIND MORE WHEN YOU LOOK

in #animals8 years ago

I'm glad we don't have those ground hornets here in Iowa. But the poison ivy, wild parsnip, and ticks are bad. Here is a feisty little fella I caught lurking around my campsite:

I believe I identified it as a Corn Snake. An extremely vicious little example of Iowa wildlife.

I wish I could find more of these little fellas:

I hope you don't mind, but your post inspired me to write a post about all the little creatures I have come across in the wild. I will do that at a later time, though.

Sort:  

I love the photos!

When you make that post, please tell me of get me the link, I don't want to miss it!

Yes please, I love that kind of stuff!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57241.75
ETH 2428.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40