Thought of The Day - AKA Common Sense - Neglecting Animals IS Abuse & a Hallmark of Mental Illness

in #animals6 years ago

20181119_192105.jpg
As many of you know, I have two wonderful fur babies. As many of you also know, I've been taking care of @lauralemons cat Mousy, whom I love. Recently (for weeks now), my irrational ex has been keeping her mostly out of his room so she has been eating my cats food, drinking their water, and the litters have been getting dirty much quicker. On 11/4 he left his door just wide enough I could snap a photo of the bone dry water and nearly empty "feeding" bowl.
20181104_212342.jpg

I scoop the litters everyday anyway and don't mind feeding and caring for Mousy as I have grown to love her.

Today he takes and hides the litter scooper and in its place leaves a flower garden SHOVEL!

So that's why I left the lovely thought of the day TAPED on the fridge because you guessed it, he hid all the magnets too.

I actually have a shit load of magnets at my prior residence that are being mailed to me.

Pretty childish behavior considering it's BARELY OVER A WEEK until I PERMANENTLY vacate. It's cool, I will buy another litter scoop when I feel safe to drive, as I have a migraine today.

Can't imagine what he's using it for considering I'm scooping all the poop and feeding all three cats.

Neglect of an animal is abuse and a hallmark is mental illness. Thoughts?

Sort:  

I love how your thought of the day is written on paper that has flowers on it. So relevant.

These last few days must be agonising for you.

It fucking sucks.
Despicable coming from a "peace loving", "honest" trained monk

I think "monk" needs quotes too!

I say get rid of the creep for good. You deserve so very much better.

I will be.
I never thought I'd be able to say I HATE someone but it's not a cool feeling. Less than a week.

be strong :))

Is it too much to hope that Mousy mysteriously leaves with you?

I have other thoughts I can't bring myself to write at the moment. After you leave, maybe.

I'm disappointed to not be able to contribute financially at the moment. My daughter and her family are also in crisis mode. It seems to be time for me to find a paying gig.

STEEM and other crypto could have waited just a bit to nosedive!

Many virtual hugs to you!

Regarding that i have thought that same thing about that cat.
The support in any form is greatly appreciated @marillaanne
Good luck with you and your daughter!

A person's heart is revealed by how they care for things much smaller than themselves. I think he's using the cats as a weapon to get you back... The sooner you're gone the better. Gosh, I'm so sorry you're going through this. It totally sucks.

This is absolutely despicable. I can’t believe that he would do this. Stay positive, a bright future awaits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67167.98
ETH 3674.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76