You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should a dogs growl be corrected?

in #animals7 years ago

I also agree. If a human fails to respect a growl and doesn't back down, then, from the dogs' viewpoint he/she becomes the aggressor. Continue and the action becomes one of an agitator. At some point, especially if the dog is a dominant type, it may become aggressive. When a dog is non-dominant it is more likely to bite out of fear when challenged.
I worked training police and military dogs years ago and have much experience wearing a padded suit and being bit.
I was a professional agitator (my wife says I still am) : D
My position on this is, respect the dogs' growl it is the human who needs corrected.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39