Lovely Little Stud in Oxford, UK

in #animals7 years ago (edited)

DSC_2286.jpg

Some people have horses, it's unbelievable!

Do you know this feeling when you're waking up and you just know it's gonna be a great day?
When I open the curtains in the morning and see a bright sunny day I can definitely tell that it's my day! A lot of my activities during the day depends on the weather conditions. And sunny day very often means that I'm out somewhere snapping pictures.

I was driving back from a photo shooting in Stratford upon Avon that day. Blue bright sky with as much as none clouds above me. I lived in Swindon at that time and to get back home I drive through Witney, a lovely village close to Oxford.

I passed some familiar spot in Witney and I reminded that my friends Sebastian & Rachel were lifting just there in a next village. My friends don’t really buy this social, Facebook, online, even mobile phone way of living. They much rather prefer to take long walks in the forest or take care of their horses in a little stud just a few miles from their home.

It was so interesting to see how different people may live and have a rich social and personal life as well as a career.

DSC_2340.jpg

DSC_2235.jpg

DSC_2234.jpg

DSC_2236.jpg

DSC_2250.jpg

When my friends took me to the stud I’ve had a lot of questions. It was very new for me that you can have s horse and you don’t have to keep it “at home”. They are studs that offer a place for your horse.

DSC_2251.jpg

DSC_2244.jpg

DSC_2258.jpg

DSC_2271.jpg

If you love animals and simply can’t have any on your side for some season. There are ways you can help the animals. You can take care of them in the local facility, you can donate some money to help others to take care of animals. You can even walk someone else’s dog, or dog from dog shelter.

DSC_2264.jpg

DSC_2275.jpg

DSC_2277.jpg

DSC_2274.jpg

DSC_2280.jpg

DSC_2284.jpg

DSC_2285.jpg

DSC_2286.jpg

DSC_2297.jpg

DSC_2299.jpg

DSC_2306.jpg

If you like the post, please remember to FOLLOW ME

Please let me know in comments what do you think about my posts,
I would really appreciate your feed back,

Dziaba

Sort:  

beautiful pictures

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us promote your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article will be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.


If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. You can read about it here.


Hi, thank you for picking my post. yes please resteem #ocd-resteem me :D I am not sure where should I put this hashtag, I read your info so I know "need not be the primary tag as the primary tag represents your content." so should I place it inside the post?

This was for the compilation post, the top ten selected blogs get featured. Congratulations, your post was featured in the ocd daily! For the resteem, you can use ocd-resteem as one out of the 5 tags for a chance to be resteemed.

@ocd now has a witness. You can vote for @ocd-witness with SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses to help support other undervalued authors!

So amazing .... I like amimals

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42