You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Cat That Licks My Toes and Other Unusual Animal Stories

in #animals7 years ago

We live on a private hillside place so no people neighbors but we get visitors...deer, of course, but turkeys come around a few times a years in larger and larger groups. Our rooster had quite a time with a young hen chasing her around in a circle into and out of the woods.
We also have a groundhog around lately although he is less welcome as they do help themselves to the produce in the garden and have been known to eat ALL the zucchini in one night.
The other day I was stopped in my tracks when I saw a bright orange/red tiny bird just sitting on the apple tree right in front of me. I don't know what kind it was but it reminded me of the yellow finches that come by when the sunflowers raise their faces to the sun.
Once a hummingbird came and fluttered its wings right at my forehead. It was stunning!

Animal visitors!

Sorry I have $.00 to upvote your post.

Sort:  

Thanks for your reply! I love stories of animal visitors. They can be so unexpected. So glad you shared!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44