You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Great news for animal lovers: my homeland about to ban animal circuses

in #animals6 years ago

As a child, I do remember going to the circus on a school trip (early 80s) and I enjoyed the animals, not so much for what they were doing but that I got to see such interesting animals up close. At that young age, I didn't think (or even know, probably) the torture they endured.
These days I'd love to go to one of those elephant sanctuaries and cuddle with one ;)

Sort:  

I think my grandma also took me to a circus when I was a little kid. Of course you don´t realize all the bad things behind that at such a young age. Now, I try to watch animals in their natural environment only. But sanctuaries and rescue centers are also a good choice I believe :) Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.26
ETH 2696.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88