You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Baby Ducks Don’t Belong in a Hamster cage. How I Unwillingly Adopted a Couple of Ducklings. Respecting All Life On This Planet; Even against my will.

in #animals7 years ago

Give them a little place to swim in, you'll love it :D. The pictures are awesome. I hope you find someone to take care of them, rather unfortunate what happened with the ducks but you saved their life more than likely.

Sort:  

I would love to give them a place to swim.They and I, would love it,

Anything works, with an utility knife you can cut the wall off the side of a tire, then put a sheet of plastic, or tarp in it and fill it with water and let them waddle, dive and clean themselves, or a container not much bigger and deeper than the cage would suffice.

I'm thinking to something for them. I don't want to spend money but they need a bigger home. I have a big plastic storage box with high walls they wont get out of but it's not clear so they would only see the walls of the box. And the lid also isn't translucent and if i keep it off the alley cats will dinner.

Maybe I will stumble upon something useful. Good tips. They need a pool for sure.

How old do you suppose they should be if I release them in a lake. ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52