You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our planet is crumbling to pieces and you don't give a Fu*k.

in #animals7 years ago

Fantastic article @whatalife. For a while now I've known that it was wrong to consume the flesh of another creature. Sadly until recently I was lazy and arrogant. Scientifically it's been shown that a vegan is healthier as a couch potato than a omnivore. And in order to keep eating meat and be as healthy as a vegan a human would have to run at least a half marathon every day essentially.

For this reason and basic morality I don't see me eating meat for a long long time or ever.

Sort:  

That's so good to hear! The transition is tough for many, and I'm not going to lie - I struggled to give up diary but it is absolutely 100% worth it.

It's taken me a long time to even get this far. The only times I use anything like milk or eggs is in baking for the time being. I've started cutting back my cheese usage too. But I know from my partners experience that cutting out dairy makes so much difference, it's just finding alternatives where I live.

Yeah, that's the issue for most. And expenses. But you really have to tap into your mind and ask yourself all the questions to what you are doing and why. Really dig deep into your conscienceless and you'll never look back again. Something like baking will make you laugh.
All about changing the mind and putting heart into it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63