You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Episode4] Backstage Bali - An Endless Fight To Save Animals And Teach Governments About Compassion - I Love Bali Dogs And The Pet Crusaders!

in #animalrescue8 years ago (edited)

You do realise that the strays are the biggest threat to local wildlife possible ?
What do these dogs and cats eat ?
What about the poor animals that are born&bread just to be fed to your pet dogs ?

I'm with the Oran Utan from your post; wouldn't want any more intruders in their habitat.

He explains it well:

Sort:  

You obviously did not watch the video clip

What you think about those studies ? Can you relate? Did you ever have a dog or cat? Do you know how loyal and pleasant they can be?
Here is something to read : http://animaltourism.com/news/2010/01/25/why-dog-haters-should-be-banned-instead-of-dogs

"A 1999 study found that people who strongly dislike dogs score significantly higher on the measure of anal character and lower on the empathy scale of the California Psychological Inventory, indicating “that people who liked dogs have less difficulty relating to people.”

Are people who hate dogs mean and maladjusted? Yes! That’s the highlight for me of a New York Magazine story on The Rise of Dog Identity Politics. The John Homans piece sprawls over many peculiar developments in the evolution of the urban dog, but the most interesting to me was this finding:http://nymag.com/news/features/63232/

I have worked on lifestock farms and I have seen the animals grow up, for your dogs to eat.

citing your 'study' and implying i was 'anal' is offensive.
I hope you realise that.
Don't give me that passive aggressive austrian high horse shit.

I grew up on a farm and yes I am Austrian but don't have a horse I could sit on high but a pick up truck and also yes I am sitting high on that one. I live in Bali and have a huge house with an even bigger garden and nothing selfish to help some wild animals in need for food. Keine Ahnung wovon Du sprichst. It's an old saying to stay away from any kind of aggressive feedback . I cite whatever I feel like, especially what I believe myself but I did not say I know for sure. Its just a study to think about
perfect to pick up more lovely animals

That looks like a trusty study ...

I never had a dog and would probably love him to death if i had one.

I have wild animals visit me in my garden voluntarily.
I do not feed them.

Owning a pet is a purely selfish thing - there is nothing heroic about it.

You are citing a New York Magazine.

Lucky them !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64281.02
ETH 3503.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54