Back yard surprise

I took this picture a few years back. My wolf dog was in the house but raising cain, so I thought I better go look. He wasn't in the habit of just random barking. When I opened the back door I saw this and thought, what the H@#! Seriously, a wild boar in Idaho? No way! I knew the climate has been changing and we see more bears, and cougars, etc. but not a wild boar! He rooted around for a little while then wandered on down the road. He belonged I to one of the neighbors and had escaped. There was a reward out for him, but I'm not chasing pigs anywhere. :) You just never know what you will see around here. Never a dull moment

980041_574132489297808_1698424433_o (2).jpg

Sort:  

Wow! Whereabouts in Idaho? We're way up North in the panhandle and get nearly everything through our yard, bear, cougar, moose, elk, wolf, etc... But I haven't heard of wild boar up here. We did have them back in California. You do not want to piss them off! That is a great shot, though! By the way, I'm new and learning how to manage my upvotes. Apparently I was being too generous and so I'm waiting for my power to build back up, but I'll be back. :-)

I am experiencing the no vote worth myself. I had to sit out yesterday! I'm in west central Idaho. Are you up by bonkersferry? I lived in Sandpoint several years ago. It is beautiful up there. Love the camping and fishing

Wow what a majestic animal! I have always felt like the boar is a very spiritual animal. Too bad you didn't get the reward :P but I don't think I would have approached the animal either!

Just for grin and giggles I went looking for the spiritual meanin of wild boar. Here is a link I discovered. Hope you enjoy it. @daughterwolf

http://spiritsymbols.blogspot.com/2013/10/wild-boar.html

Oh my gosh that description rings so true for me this year! Thank you for linking that to me!

Hahah nice to find one in the backyard!

It was certainly a surprise. lol

Very surprising! Could be dangerous

I wasn't going outside! I'm a chicken when it comes to some things.

I'm with you. I wouldn't go chasing after that guy either!

Great photo! ✌️

thanks. I was kinda shook up by seeing it, and I was a little shakey. Surprised the picture turned out at all. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65