Stormy Zebras - animal photography Monday

in #animalphotography7 years ago (edited)

Trying out something new!

Hello steemians and peeping aliens alike, I'm trying out for the first time @juliank's photocontest, you know, just to try something new once in a while. Without doubt I'm not the greatest photographer out there in any way, I'm probably not even decent, but I do have a lot of photos I want to share with you guys both in posts and in contests, so hey, let's try! :)

Monday Animal Photography

By all chance it's Monday today so the categories are food and animals, and since I'm more into eating my food than take pictures of it, I'm gonna go with the animals (at least this time - I'll be more observant about how good my food actually looks in the future!). A few years ago I was on a safari in Kenya and Tanzania with the family and it was absolutely amazing. Beautiful and amazing animals wherever you looked but unfortunately the weather wasn't really with us as you can see below, these zebras didn't seem to mind the approaching storm much though. We did manage to see the big 5 within the first two days so even though the storms were rolling in over us we had a great time in my, so far, only visit to the African continent.

Zebras.jpg

Categoryanimalphotography
CameraSamsung S3 mini
LocationMasaai Mara National Park - Kenya

I'm usually more into drawing and painting but this is also a lot of fun, I'll definitely have to up my game if I'm going to continue this :)

Enjoy your Monday all!

Jesper

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 17:03:56
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 12.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

wow its amazing and beautiful,,,i am reading your post and it amazed me,,,your like a professional photographer...nice job my dear...

Hehe thanks for the compliments, but hardly a professional with my small phone camera :) Glad you like the picture though!

Beautiful photo :)

Thanks a lot, much appreciated :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58884.60
ETH 2504.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45