You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Little birdie told me

I can't help but love this. This little unassuming, drab (really), bird (probably the female) cheerful amongst all the splendid color! I'd sure like to know what caused the strange swath of color on the right side of the image, but I forgive it that because of the composition. I hope to see more!

Sort:  

So nice that you liked it! The red stripe is actually added in post, I used alien skin plugin for photoshop to add it. Basically, the yellow flower on the right kind of took all the attention but I didn't want to chop the photo, so I improvised a bit.

lol - you fooled me!

I tend to use photoscape and after a basic autolevel (just in case), I'd probably use a touch of backlight on this one to bring out the color of the bird more and darken the flower a smidge.

That's actually a great advise, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63700.42
ETH 3084.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83