My Dream Horse is for sale! 😩steemCreated with Sketch.

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

Ever since I was a little girl, I always dreamed of one day owning a horse. I was obsessed with anything and everything horse related and would even spend my babysitting earnings once a month at Barnes & Noble buying the latest Horse Illustrated magazine. 😂

A couple summers ago I had heard about a Clydesdale farm that wasn't too far from where I live and decided to take a trip there to check it out -- and let me tell ya, it was such an awesome sight to see these magnificent creatures up close.

All of the horses were so well behaved and beautiful but my favorite horse by far that day was named Black Beauty and she was off in her own separate stall with her new baby foal. I had only seen Bay colored Clydesdales before and never had seen one of her color, or with blue eyes like her brother had. Because I have some Scottish heritage I've always been partial to Clydesdales, so that coupled with the fact that she was also named after my favorite childhood movie made me fall in love with her immediately!

Since that day I hadn't really thought much about owning a horse at this stage in my life mostly because I'm just trying to survive with what I've got and can barely take care of myself, let alone an animal. But I have been following the farms Facebook page and to my surprise, I saw that she was for sale today. After seeing that post, it made me realize that I wouldn't mind making that dream of mine from when I was a little girl come true. It's going to take a lot of work and patience (and money) but I think I could possibly make it happen one day. She is only $7500, which is still a big chunk of change in my book but in a few years, it might be doable. For now, I'll just have to keep dreaming. :) ❤

20160929_140937.jpg Black Beauty and her foal.

Screenshot_2018-02-20-20-58-04.png
20160929_140747.jpg

20160929_140545.jpg
Her brother Jack

20160929_140554.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 07:13:04
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66917.83
ETH 3499.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89