An owl visit from February 2017

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: An owl visit from February 2017


I've moved my content from this centralized platform to the truly decentralized (and wicked awesomesauce) #Hive community. Feel free to follow me there. #CantBuyCommunity #StealingIsBad #JustinSunForPrison2020

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 20:49:49
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 304.20/200.00
Total Photos: 29
Total comments: 148
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Beautiful animal :)

@dksart, he/she truly is (which explains the 100+ photos I took in about a half hour's time - LOL!).

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Please check the new rules of the Daily Spotlights!

Thank you, @pixresteemer! 💜 📷

He is a beauty! I seldom see them, but hear them asking 'Who cooks for you?' outside my window at night! Great photos!

Thanks, @melinda010100! We hear them pretty regularly around here, and every now and then I get spoiled with a visit like this. 😊

Nice owl! But he had his eyes on you even though you were that far away. We see them occasionally here. Amazing birds.

I gotta say, it still surprises me every time I look through the viewfinder, only to see them staring back at me! And thanks so much, @cecicastor!

Oh my God what a ZOOM !!!!!! :D
But that bird......kinda scary :P ahahaha

It's an amazing zoom, and it's built into the camera! And nah, the owl isn't very scary... unless you're a small, furry creature, that is... 😜

In solitude like an owl searching its prey I am going my way with my own view of today!

Thanks for sharing! Owls are unique!

You're very welcome, @spellmaker! Thanks in return for such a poetic comment. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71