Dodging. Duck. 🦆💦 | "When shooting, look further than your subject. There is beauty everywhere" |

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

Dodging. Duck.


When I am out and about, doing a shoot there is always the subject I am trying to focus on. Someday that may be a model. Another day it may be a sunset I am trying to capture just exactly right.🌇
What I learned along the way though, is that the most beautiful shots are not taken by looking at the thing you were trying to shot. This walking duck is a perfect example of that. It was the best shot of my whole day even though I was shooting in Amsterdam with a great model. 😵👍


hLogoLicious.jpg

Amsterdam, north: 85mm Samyang lens at 1.4 on my Sony A7II


This sweetheart came at us while shooting, since it probably thought we had some food on us. A photo is all he got :p
I only shot manual lenses, since I love to have the flexibility to get the focus on what I want it to be in any circumstance. I am happy how this shot turned out to be 📷😁

PS. The number of people responding to my last post about "Why I think Steem should learn from Instagram's mistakes" got out of hand yesterday.I love to see so much positive feedback, although I was not at all expecting it to go this well. Click here to read that post.

PSX_20171229_160240-02.jpeg


As always thanks for your time, I hope you enjoyed this. Feedback is always appreciated!

"Emotions are there to be expressed, not to be suppressed and bottled up. I do photography in order to take my mind away from the dilemma's I encounter during my medical internships."

Thi_js. Out.

Up-vote, re-steem and follow

Sort:  

Great shot, I see you also use not so vintage lenses, even if you gave this one a really cool vintage look! The colors and shallow DOF gives it a kind of miniature feeling, so I thought it was a porcelain duck at first. Very interesting.

I am in love with old glas. 📸 it is just a shame to see great mancraft not being used anymore for the lack of autofocus. ☘
This was indeed put a filter on to make the colors pop more contrast. Ty for your interest in my work!


t.

How do you achieve such blurriness outside the area of focus? I like the darkness feeling!

You have earned 5 XP for making 5 comments today!

>Learn more here<

That is what a lens with an wide aperture does! It creates a shallow depth of field. Also the focus distance and the background distance make up how much it blurrs. 💥


t.

That is kind of you, what are you trying to do here on Steem? :) I see you are at least writing about health. any other ideas?


t.

No other thoughts yet. Just trying to write on Healthcare.
I see you are a medical student. Why did you decide to post on photography instead of Medicine?
Sorry for late reply. There should be a notification area on steem. I missed many replies due to that problem.
@thi-js

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.65 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.13
Server time: 14:13:37
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 314.89/400.00
Total Photos: 30
Total comments: 49
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 1.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.65 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 1/5
Multiplier: 1.13
Server time: 19:14:49
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 321.54/400.00
Total Photos: 31
Total comments: 50
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Such a cool shot and cute model :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85