Black. Bird. | 🖤 | "b&w can do so much to a nature scene" |

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

Black. Brid.

I wanted to share with you my best animal shot from Iceland. Not to much words other than, it was hungry and taking this shot was quite the job with it moving and jumping around on tourists fries. 🍟


PSX_20180222_180453-01_wm.jpg

Shot with a Canon fd 50mm @1.4 on my Sony A7II

Thanks for your time, Feedback is always appreciated!

"Emotions are there to be expressed, not to be suppressed and bottled up. I do photography in order to take my mind away from the dilemma's I encounter during my medical internships."

💞🎥💞

To receive an notification whenever I start a LIVE editing broadcast:

>>Sign up for email notifications <<

thi-js. Out.

Up-vote, re-steem and follow

PSX_20171229_160240-02.jpeg

Sort:  

I love how the black and white brings out the the texture of the feathers. Got a nice sharp composition even though it was jumping around. Next time offer it some fries!! 🍟

your posts are ever nice and educative, i always feel the gratitude and zil of reading

Dont know why but i like b&w photos more as compared to colored one. Good click 👍

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography

You have earned 5.75 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.15
Server time: 19:12:44
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1084.15/1600.00
Total Photos: 63
Total comments: 89
Total contest wins: 17
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Do not forget to post @fikar21 and share with @thi-js thank you

Hello @thi-js, I saw your other photos and they are awesome. to be a medical student you are a very good photographer. Greetings.!

amazing shot

What an unusual bird! She looks like a porcupine :)
Thanks for sharing!

Excellent photographic work, it should not be easy to capture a photo with so much movement.

Lovely shot, @thi-js. One of my favourites from this week's Animal Photography contest winners :o) I think she's a starling? Jay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61785.67
ETH 2891.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54