You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Owl attacks full size Raccoon

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

Talk about being at the right place at the right time.

The talons on that Own look absolutely vicious. I kinda feel sorry for that racoon, he mush have sustained some injuries from those talons.

Sort:  

Thanks a lot! Yes, that was a lucky occurrence for sure! My only regret with these shots is that I didn't catch the talons while the bird was in flight... you only see them in the final shot... but you're right, they look sharp!

I was thinking the same thing. Just one of those talons on the neck by accident could really do a lot of damage. I'm kind of surprised the owl didn't just fly away with the raccoon, or terret away from the tree to make it fall on the ground.
I really really really really really really hope you catch the rematch @keithboone

Yes! Rematch!! How cool would that be?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51