Nova's World #10 | Dog Appreciation Post | My Forever Furry Bestfriend Nova

Here comes another helping of Nova pics to satisfy the dog-loving part of your soul! Nova's World #10

(Skip to the end if you want to see the pics straight away! haha)

Can I just start off by saying that dogs are truly wonderful. They just have so much love to give and never ask for anything in return (apart from endless pats, behind-the-ear scratches, treats, toys and cuddles). Nova has been such a great companion over the past week and it really made me think while we were on our evening walk just how much I rely on her in my life. Her presence, her silly nature and her unique quirks give me something to smile and laugh about every single day.

I'm really blessed in my life to always have most of my family close-by and even though I don't live with my mum, brother and sisters, I still get to see them quite regularly. My whole family has been away competing in a Dragon Boat Competition in Boracay (Philipines) for the past couple weeks so I haven't been able to see them. My husband, Ben, has also been away from home, travelling for work. So I've had a lot of time to myself, which has been good as I've caught up on a few things I've been meaning to do and spend more time trawling through endless posts on Steemit. Although at times I don't know what to do with myself as I'm used to always having my loved ones around me.

This whole time, Nova has been my (furry) rock and companion. I've been really enjoying our evening walks together as I get to escape from work, escape from the housework ('cause I'm lazy), and escape from technology. This might sound weird as I LOVE being on Steemit and I've been obsessed with this game called Stardew Valley, but it's a nice change to get away from it all and go for a nice relaxing stroll in the fresh air and cool breeze.

Nova normally pulls on her lead a LOT when I take her for walks (she's all muscle, no fat) so I get really frustrated at times as I always have to be alert and can't relax and just ENJOY the walk. But this week she has been AMAZING! It's like she knows that a relaxing walk is exactly what I've needed everyday. She has been calm and walking right beside me 95% of the time. All she's needed is the occassional correction and we continue on our way around our neighborhood.

Well, enough of my dog appreciation rant. Maybe I'm just a crazy dog mum (I know I am) but the point is - I love my dog and couldn't imagine our lives without her.

Now for some Nova DOG PICS! Let me know which one is your favourite!

IMG_5670.JPG
"Really? No treat?? Not impressed." - Nova

IMG_5672.JPG
"Now please give me treat" - Nova


IMG_5679.JPG
"You're leaving some for me right?" - Nova

IMG_5677.JPG
Just woke up from her nap as she heard me eating


IMG_5686.JPG
Out the door and looking for Wallabies in the park already

IMG_5693.JPG
"Mum, move the camera, I'm looking for Wallabies to chase" - Nova


Thank you for stopping by and checking out Nova's photos. I hope they gave you a little smile and we wish you all an amazing week!

-Frankie & Nova

Sort:  

Kumusta Friend!! Nova is so adorable @supernovastaffy, love your ID too.. haha..

Thank you @veenang. Every time I need to name something it usually has something to do with Nova haha. It's just so easy that way! Thanks for stopping by

Haha she surely looks adorable. I like Nova in the photo that is with the caption, "Mum, you are leaving some for me right? " Thank God there is Nova with you while your family is away. she must have been the loveliest companion, @supernovastaffy! :)

Thank you! She definitely is a wonderful companion. It took many photos to get these few good pictures! But I love them 😁

Thanks for stopping by!

That is my favourite too. She looks very sweet and demure. Bit then I love the outdoors lics too where she is alive with smells.

I saw this thing on Mythbusters the other week where they were trying to foil a bloodhound from tracking them. It was amazing. The guy had a bath beforehand, then he wore two special suits. Inbetween the layers they applied this special liquid that kills smells. Then, after all that, they took his bathwater and put it into a big backpack that had a big long wand dispenser (the type that people use to spray weeds). And they sprayed his bathwater scent all over this massive bit of woodland. Then he hid. The bloodhound found him anyway :)

I know their scent tracking is even more pronounced than Nova's but she must have the most amazing experience with smells out on walks. I'm quite jealous :)

Utterly adorable Nova is. I love all the pictures but may be the last ones outside I like the most.

I appreciate you stopping by! I find it so difficult to pick my favorite photos

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.09
Server time: 12:25:48
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 210.85/200.00
Total Photos: 37
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.34 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hey, just wanted to let you know I gave you an upvote because I appreciate your content! =D See you around

@greentomorrow did not give you an upvote and has made this exact same comment hundreds of times.

Click the flag to downvote this @greentomorrow comment!

greentomorrow.png

Here are a few ways to support @duplibot and help reduce spam and superfluous comments.

I like your dog.

Thank you! Appreciate you stopping by @joeyarnoldvn

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by supernovastaffy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59695.98
ETH 2665.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48