๐Ÿ‡ญ๐Ÿ‡ฐ ๐Ÿ“ท Black Dog on a Hong Kong Sunrise - Animal/Landscape Photography ๐Ÿ“ท ๐Ÿ‡ญ๐Ÿ‡ฐ

Wicked Wednesday Steemians Worldwide!



I snapped this shot a few weeks ago early morning here in Hong Kong after waking up crazy early to watch some Champions League Football. Instead of going back to bed I decided to grab my gear and go for an early morning hike up the mountain behind the building where I live, hoping for some decent sunrise snaps.

As you can imagine, it was a pretty dismal morning and remained dark until all of a sudden the blessed rays of the Sun pierced the clouds.ย 

I couldn't be bothered to lug my tripod up the mountain so was shooting hand-held and managed to get a few decent shots, primarily of the landscape itself.

But just as I was leaving to trek back down this random dog appeared out of nowhere, checking me out from atop a rock.

Needless to say, I got a few snaps in, but as I was edging closer, the dog got the creeps and scampered away.

I'm happy there was enough light to keep my ISO down to provide a nice crisp image.

Equipment : Nikon D5600

Software : Lightroom


Have a look at @juliank's daily photo contests below ๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿฝ There's something for everyone

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and travelphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography

Keep on Steemin' on!

@steemmeupscotty


Sort: ย 

This is def one of my favorites, gives me a feel of a Nat Geo pic, hehe

Hi @steemmeupscotty

Good to see you posting a bit more, and this is just a brilliant shot - very worthy of getting up early to catch!

Thanks, Asher :) Yeah, as you may have gathered, it's been a mental period but I did get heaps of photography done .. something which has become a new obsession and one which I've immersed myself in deeply over the last few months, as it provided a healing outlet.

It's something strange that trying times can provide the fuel for new adventures. Steem on! :)

It's something strange that trying times can provide the fuel for new adventures.

This is absolutely the case! Change is is trying, but once through the worst times there is new opportunity.

Steeeem on!

Daamn! What a landscape. <3

Great photo. It's actually really beautiful. It has a certain element that escapes me, can't really put it into words.
Thanks for sharing Mr. @SteemMeUpScotty!

Cheers @cipriang :) There was a certain element that morning I can't put into words too, but I'll try from my point of view.

Let's just say it was a time of tribulation I was going through .. and maybe, but more hopefully, it kinda translates into the pic.

Fantastic shot, Dog and Sunrise for me a perfect combination! :-)

Cheers man :)

Great photo... very mystical!
Reminds me of this movie:
http://www.isleofdogsmovie.com/

Thanks .. I'll have to check out that movie for sure ๐Ÿ‘

Very nice of him to present for modelling duties. This is a wonderful shot. That sky โค

Thanks ๐Ÿ™ He certainly did add something extra to this pic :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 11:38:05
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 476.04/800.00
Total Photos: 17
Total comments: 36
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 0.27 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted andโ€ฆ featured in The Daily Spotlights of 28 April 2018!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05