You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Speed Demons

in #animalphotography6 years ago

Luckily the waters down here are fairly clean, most of the time. Occasionally we get a bout of red tide which makes your eyes burn and nose drip. The other problems are crabs pinching your buttocks or the once a year hatching of the Portuguese man of war jellyfish. Trust me jumping in the water with a bunch of near microscopic jellyfish in your shorts is not fun - It will set your private parts on fire.... Go ahead laugh.. My nuts, my nuts, my nuts were on fire.. Glad I had a bottle of Windex in my car when that happened. Jelly's are caustic so a weak acid neutralizes the burn.

Sort:  

oh, i'm so glad to hear that! yikes red tide ouch
crabs hahaahh
jellyfish no thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65540.15
ETH 3522.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48