Spring is Nearly Here

Well, it doesn't feel like it right now in the UK, on the precipice of what the tabloids would have us believe is to be a cold spell of 'The Day After Tomorrow' proportions. So a bit nippy but nothing crazy then? Anyway it got me thinking about how close we are to Spring. Just the other week it felt especially close on a lovely sunny - if slightly brisk - day out with the dog. I was trying out my new Olympus 40-150mm (80-300 equivalent) and saw this friendly looking Robin. Incidentally I'm hugely impressed with this little, plastic and super cheap lens! A worthy purchase for anyone rocking a micro 4/3rds travel camera. The camera WITH LENS fits in my jacket pocket! Bonkers!

Figured this one would make a good entry for @juliank/@photocontests weekly #animalphotography contest!

_robin (1 of 1).jpg

All Images are mine and copyright belongs to me.

Please RESTEEM if you like my work.

Please Upvote my work to help support my content on Steemit

Sort:  

this is really nice pictures and wonderful bird.you are a good phothography.thanks for sharing with us.

welcome bro..

What a beautiful bird!

Isn't it just! I always love Robins!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography

You have earned 6.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.25
Server time: 22:50:22
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2223.20/3200.00
Total Photos: 97
Total comments: 362
Total contest wins: 30
And have also received a 1.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Ah what a beautiful portrait you took for that little bird! ❤️

Thanks! I like to think he'd be proud!

Haha definitely profile pic worthy for him

So sharp! How have you been finding the Olympus system so far?

Really impressive! I absolutely love it, I'm only on the E-M10II and it's superb, AF is fantastic, it's tiny and cheap as chips!

Very nice! I moved from nikon to fujifilm about 8 months ago and I have been loving the mirrorless system. I love the size and also the fuji lenses are amazing value for money. When I was looking to move systems, I was torn between fuji and olympus, but its nice to know they would have both been great choices. What do you usually shoot your weddings on?

It really is chilly!!!

Tell me about it! Looks like it will be a while before it's properly spring!

Great shot!! These days almost every new camera/lens combination is capable of excellent picture, so the most important thing is to have a camera with you to be able to capture moment like this ;)

Definitely! it's incredible how capable these little cameras are!

How close was the birdie?
Man, this is so cool!

Pretty close, but it's a 300mm equivalent lens too!

That bird almost looks alive on my screen! Is that a fancy looking sparrow or a different bird? Not sure if you know the answer, but was curious. Thanks.

Thanks! It's a Robin :)

Oh, the famous red robin, is it?

Yep, that's it!

Beautiful creature! I love birds. Thanks for the info.

You never cease to amaze me! Lovely little guy!

Thank you! Isn't he just!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67