Animal Photography - Unknown Bird

When I was looking through my collection to try to find something for @juliank (@photocontests) weekly #animalphotography contest I came across this one from last week. It's probably a little higher on the ISO than I'd like but sometimes you just don't have a whole lot of choice! Still, I liked this little dude, grain or no grain!

_highisobird (1 of 1).jpg

All Images are mine and copyright belongs to me.

Please RESTEEM if you like my work.

Please Upvote my work to help support my content on Steemit

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 14:05:56
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1960.12/3200.00
Total Photos: 91
Total comments: 295
Total contest wins: 27
And have also received a 1.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Cute bird, do you have any idea what it is? And also, how close were you when you took this shot?

Fraid not! I probably should have looked at the signs more closely!! Not far, probably about 3-4 feet!

That's pretty close. Are you a ninja or is this one from a hundred tries?

Haha well I am a ninja of course! But it was actually just moving really snow to sneak up on it a bit, there are probably 20ish other photos!

Of course, but you have to ask!

Anyway, what are the benefits of sneaking up rather than using a huge telephoto? Is it just a question of what you have on you?

Well this was a bit of both, 300mm is my longest lens which is what this is shot on! Generally just what you have on you! I tend to start shooting as I move closer, so if I startle the bird I still have some shots!

Nice bird picture... And it is really clean and focused...i like the composition and colors also...

Have a nice day friend...

Thanks @mnallica :) really appreciate the support!

That is a very beautiful bird, wonderful colors!

Thanks! I love the little guy!

Grain or no grain he is awesome :D

Haha thanks! I think so too!! such a cool looking bird!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77