Let me introduce you to Trump the cat!

in #animalphotography7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I went to my local cafe by the beach, where I usually enjoy a good coffee, either alone or with good company, but always with a beautiful view of the beach.

Just outside the cafe, next to the entrance, I saw this cat sitting there on the fence staring at me the way you see on the photo.

While I was taking a photo of him, two waitresses came out for their break and saw me taking it. They said to me: oh we see you just met Trump!
This guy is obviously a habitue of the specific place, so much that they gave him a name... And what a name!
So, yes ladies and gents...! Let me introduce to Trump the cat!! :)
I guess his colors are a good reason for them to give him that particular name , but what do you think?
Does he remind you of Mr. Trump in any way?


As you can see, just behind Trump there is another cat.
This is a very common thing to encounter if you ever come to Cyprus... Cats are all over the place! :)
In one of my next posts I will write more about the cats in Cyprus, which as you can see in the photo, are very friendly...

Closing, I will say that this photo was one of my #irresistibleclicks that @katerinaramm has introduce us with.
It's actually a very good idea, for which you can find more about here.

Till the next time, smile and enjoy every moment!

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.05
Server time: 16:52:51
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 98.55/100.00
Total Photos: 15
Total comments: 20
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Who doesn't love cat pics?!? am I right?

You are absolutely right @micahcmiracle!

Love him!
At first I though it was a she, but if you notice his look and way of standing up - you can tell it is a guy. And what a guy, a little bit arrogant :)
Thanks @shimster, I appreciate your mention and it is a lovely irresistible click, really!

You are welcome @katerinaramm, let's grow the #irresistibleclicks!
He is a gorgeous cat indeed! As for the arrogance you noticed, I guess it's not a coincidence they called him Trump! :P

the cat does look beautiful, especially when you take a photo.
if humans do not behave harshly to cats, then cats will also be very friendly to humans.
Btw, nice pict!!!

Thank you @fachrianthaib, yes it's a vice versa kind of thing...!

He is too cute for a "Trump" :P
Adorable little cat!!! :)

Good point @eliakon!! :P
But I guess there is a reason they gave him this name... :)

Why Trump :c

You have earned 5 XP for making 5 comments today!

>Learn more here<

I don't really know why they gave him this name :)

Oh no poor cat. He is so much prettier :D

He is definitely much prettier @ewkaw! :D

He is a very pretty cat! How do we know he is a male? He's orange! Almost all orange cats are male. Almost all calico cats are female. :) I have a male orange cat as well that I like to take pictures of. This kitty has some beautiful muted orange coloring. Thanks for sharing a pic.

You are welcome! Thanks for stopping by :)
I actually don't know about the gender, I only trusted the girls there who told me he is male...
But without any doubt this is a beautiful cat, whether male or female :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61346.78
ETH 2637.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58