Moose Monday 🐴 Moose On The Loose

in #animalphotography7 years ago

shasta2017dec17th47moosemonday1io.jpg

🔺 Entry for animal photography above photo

shasta2017dec17th47moosemonday2io.jpg

shasta2017dec17th47moosemonday1blkwht1io.jpg

shasta2017dec17th47moosemonday2neg2io.jpg

Cow and calf, I could not see what had
the youngins attention. The light was low
and the snow was cold on a moose monday
evening in Alaska.
Thought I would try some black and white
and a negative versions of them.
The negative picture reminded me of the
rare white moose, there are a few out there
just found this one tonight I've not seen b4.

Rare white bull moose video
.
That in turn made me remember the trained
moose! Some interesting photos of
people riding and using moose like you
would a horse, some real, some fake.

Clicking the photos makes them bigger

shasta47bluey7bar.png

Category • animalphotography

Camera • Sony Cybershot DSC-F828

Location • Nikiski Alaska

shasta47bluebird7bar.png

Awesome Daily Photo Contests
by
@juliank
& @photocontests
👍 ❤ 👍
To learn more about the
contests visit the readme

shasta47lightpurple7bar.png

Photo and Words by @shasta
Creator of Moose Monday

December 17th 2017
11:27 AM Alaska UTC Time

Take Good Care Everyone
Enjoy ❤ღ And Stay Awesome

shasta47violet7bar.png

Sort:  

Moose Monday...love it! The last photo is really cool. Was it really the rare white moose? Tip!

Thank you very much @whatisnew!
Sometimes they show up on Mondays ;-) LOL
The last photo was a negative format of the reg looking
one above, the video link is someone else's, was a real moosie.
Thought I'd start a negative photo day, some look really cool
changed to that look!

My pleasure! : )
I did read that it was a negative but I thought it was also the rare white moose.
I love the negative photo day idea. I would do it but I only use a digital camera so no negatives here. Darn! I sure would like to do it. : (

Do you have a picture program? like paint shop, that is where I
change them to a negative. Haven't seen a real negative in ages, tho
I'm sure there are some in a box here somewhere lol
If you'd like one changed to neg. post it and I could change it and put
it on your post comments? Remember slides? Things sure changed fast
seeing all the film developer places go away as digital took off. Lots of old
photos need scanning in, scan day LOL

I have "paint" but all I saw was colors and paint brushes and erasers...stuff like that. Is it easy to do? Do I have the right program?
I actually still have slides in boxes somewhere. Man I feel old!

I use paint shop pro, its ancient, had to go look at
regular paint program and see how to do it there.
How 2 Make A Negative Photo With Paint
Hope this helps :-)

Thank you so much for all of your help! What a good friend you are! I sure do have much studying to do and hope to make you proud. Thank again! : )

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 6.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 6/5
Multiplier: 1.22
Server time: 09:28:10
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 349.07/400.00
Total Photos: 22
Total comments: 38
Total contest wins: 5
And have also received a 3.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42