Oh Deer.

Here on Vancouver Island we are lucky to have a variety of animals ranging from squirrels to black bears and of course deer.

Growing up you would see them frequently eating grass along the side of the roads and if you were hiking or camping in the various parks and forests.

Dear-6.jpg

One of the funnier interactions as a kid was watching my grandma scurry the deer out of the garden so they wouldn't eat the vegetables, especially the lettuce. It was a loosing battle for grandma thats for sure but really fun to watch. Most people find these animals to be either an nuisance or a pleasure but please understand they are wild and must be approached with caution if you run into one.

This one just happened to wander through my yard the other morning.

Thanks for reading.

Scott

For more images and stories - http://www.scottstevensonphotography.ca/

Sort:  

@olsm remember​ when you hit the deer with a ​ bicycle?

Actually, he hit you :D

Actually I think it was a she. I do not remember seeing any horns.
Yes the deer hit me, it was running to my front wheel and hitting it head on :D
Bending the front wheel and destroying my left pedal.
And that was in uphill. Fun times lol.

hahaha what a accident. how is your bicycle now and you ?

i hope u were safe

You now that you can increase you payouts fast just using BOTs?

Learn how here! / https://steewit.com/utopian-io/@yabapmatt/steem-bot-tracker-send-bids-directly-from-the-site

Amazing photo!!!!

A special site in the yard. They are beautiful even if they eat grandma's lettuce.

Thank you for posting this beauty!

Excellent caption... amazing photography post ... GOOD JOB,, I am upvoting you !!! thank you for sharing

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography

You have earned 6.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.25
Server time: 20:21:35
Account Level: 6
Total XP: 3782.03/6400.00
Total Photos: 147
Total comments: 17
Total contest wins: 72
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice photo so close you could tag it for portraits also.

You are lucky to live on the Island I live in Alberta and dream of moving out there

Love this, great shot332A955F-7317-46A2-AD01-0A47F611087B.jpeg! I just posted my new drawing of a deer, made for my friends who live in Vancouver island. I love seeing so many deer and amazing wildlife when I’m out there. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71