Animal Photography With Red & Sunday

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

A two fold entry :

My two cat, Red and Sunday are both male but act like a couple who have lived together for years, bicker now and then and wear on each other’s nerves.

The solution - have separate quarters, in this case, separated by a cushion.

Red And Sunday




click image to view on full screen

These two cats make me laugh at how they know exactly where each one is but will not eat out of the same bowl or sleep in the same spot.

I keep this heavy sheet on the couch to protect it from shedding cat fur and from being shredded by the cats’ claws. When company comes the sheet is removed, otherwise, when a visitor walks out the door, their rear would be covered in cat hairs. It’s happened a few times!

When I had outside cats, there never was problems with them scratching the furniture or the excess shedding but, being free to roam outside, they meet their demise by predators or were killed by vehicles. It’s this reason I keep Red and Sunday inside.

They are great companions and do a swell job if any mice invade the house. Many people , myself included, believe cats are a wonderful protection against any negative force in your home. Perhaps that’s why witches always have a cat by their side.

Red and Sunday are well behaved except for the clawing at the furniture.

Sunday & Red washing up

Declawing cats is a no-no by the Humane Society whether they are inside cats or can roam freely outside.

I tend to agree with them as the cat has no protection when claws are missing; not only to fight but they need claws to climb trees.

My two are inside cats and they are not declawed. I have a scratching pad for them but they still take a claw now and then on the sides of the furniture.

Clipping their nails every couple of weeks helps a bit. I also try to brush their fur coat each day.

Red and Sunday especially like to stratch the sides of my lazy boy where I sit typing on my iPad, such as, right now.

Sunday is the worst offender. Red, being older, will listen and obey when I raise my voice,

”Stop ruining my chair you little fur devil. Go scratch on your own scratching pad”

Okay-he’s not that obedient and can’t understand a lot of the English language or any other language!

If I raise my voice, Red will stop scratching my chair but doesn’t always go to the scratching pad! In fact, he usually goes to see what’s in his food dish.

I definitely could use a new chair! Furniture can be replaced but not my little fur babies.

Location: Prince Edward Island, Canada.

Camera: iPad Air

Photos by @redheadpei unless otherwise noted.

😻Thanks for visiting and have a wonderful day🐱

2B716746-AB21-475E-AD9F-4E14C86AA8ED.jpeg

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography

You have earned 5.85 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.17
Server time: 17:57:18
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 427.24/800.00
Total Photos: 49
Total comments: 52
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I love these two! The light in the first photo is really neat, and I just want to sit down and snuggle the cats. :)

Thanks so much @katrina-ariel for stopping by. I appreciate your kind comments. ❤️ And for your great advise in the playground.

Sunday is a rebel. lol They are both beautiful cats!

Deb, you are so right about Sunday being a rebel. He is quite entertaining. Sunday needs a lot of affection and when we come into the house after being away, even a short time, he runs back and forth through the house, so happy. Red just saunters along, not showing any excitement.

cute Kitties you got there keeping you company :)

Thanks @jacobts for stopping by and checking out my cats.

Hahaha, I'm sure the scratching pad is fun and all... but it's never going to be as fun as the lazyboy where all the action is...

Thanks @aussienninja. Absolutely they like the lazy boy best. 😀

love your pics, for some reason it makes me wanna lie down and just chill for the rest of the day. The pictures give out a really lazy (in a good way) vibe.

Maybe we should take a lesson from the cats and chill out more. 😃 Thanks for visiting!

Well they certainly looked relaxed in their separate lounging spots! Their bickering yet being together for years reminds me of the old TV show, The Odd Couple! :D

Haha they sure are an odd couple. Thanks @keciah for stopping by.

What delightful images @redheadpei Those beautiful cats look so contented and I can see they have great taste in furniture.

Thanks Trudee @trudeehunter for stopping by. Haha, yes they like the best!

You're very welcome my friend.

I am strongly resisting letting the teenage juvenile in me run riot with an awful double entendre. Lovely photography of your cats relaxing on the Sofa, it's so funny how our pet's often get pride of place on the furniture leaving us to make do with less comfortable seating! Lovely story as well, so funny how these two interact with each other.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Haha @c0ff33a. I have used a few of those myself. Thanks for the visit . Appreciate your generosity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58647.58
ETH 2550.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50