Homestead Photography Contest Week 1 Entry

I'm not a photographer. I don't have 'an eye' for shots. I really just take pictures of things I don't want to forget.

We call ourselves urban homesteaders, because homesteading someday soon is our dream, but we're really city folk with a passion for gardening, foraging, and self sufficiency. We've got some homestead-y sort of critters: chickens, bees. But the critter that's been here the longest is our 16 year old cat, Boo.


1129171005_Film1.jpg


I was sitting on my back porch last week, enjoying the sun shine that had been hiding for days, and she hopped up on the table next to me to do a little sun bathing. So I snapped a picture of her. I'm using @knowledge-seeker's contest as an excuse to make her a little bit mini-famous. 😄😸💜

Sort:  

what a looker! our little baby is also 16 - she'll be 17 in april. her temperament has not mellowed with age (LOL)

Yeah, one thing I’ve learned from Boo is that cats go through menopause too! Yikes.

Yep, we’ve been really lucky to her around for so long!

Indeed! 🐈🐱😻😹

Congratulations @powellx5! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

She came prepared and was photo ready! From looking at the other comments, I would say that she has become mini-famous and will make reappearances in the future. Great Job!

Hey, thanks! Yeah, she's always felt like she was born to be a star! Lol

She is very pretty! I had a cat that lived to 16. Her name was Taco. She was kind of an asshole. Haha!

Yeah, so when you say you have or had a cat, you don't need to say that it's an asshole. It's inferred. 😂

Oh, no joke! Hahaha!

What a beautiful girl! Her markings are quite striking.

We think she's the prettiest, and she knows it. I think it's gone to her head! Lol

Lol! Well, I can't say as I blame her.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 21:51:34
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 7.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49