You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The wise soul of the sea

in #animalphotography7 years ago

You are just so right... there have been here for so much longer than us, humans, yet we have almost destroyed their world in a few decades... I love turtles. We have a bay here in Mexico where the green sea turtles gather to feed on the sea grass, I love swimming above them and watching them below me. Amazing creatures. For thanks spreading the word, any effort towards preserving their environment counts ;)

Sort:  

Turtles are amazing gentle creatures and everyone loves them. Anyone can make a difference. Simple things like not accepting plastic bags and refusing straws can make a big difference to the amount of plastic that ends up in the ocean. We share your love for the turtles @phortun and enjoy educating people about the issues they face and the environment in general!!

Well said. I am used to recycling, bringing my own bags to stores etc. from Europe and I have been doing all of that here in the Caribbean too, no matter how strangely the locals always stare at me. I also clean the beaches from plastic trash sometimes, thats the least I can do here... So happy to meet another devoted nature lover and wildlife advocate here on Steemit. I know you for some time already from photo contests held by Tomas but I never checked your blog until now. I am really happy to see what kind of stuff you have been promoting here on Steemit. You have my follow and support from now ;) Keep up the great job guys.

Here in Oregon, people are also very eco-friendly for the most part. Many coastal stores will not use plastic bags in an effort to keep them from ending up in our oceans.

Really? Thats great! I know California is famous for being eco-friendly but its great to hear other US states are also doing something for the environment :)) Thanks for the info!

It's great to see that there are lots of people that care about the environment here on Steemit! It's great to have met you too and hear about what you are doing in the Caribbean, cleaning beaches and reducing waste, every little bit counts. Thanks for the support!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61083.24
ETH 2670.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61