A VERY, VERY TINY LITTLE BROWN SKINK

Yes, they are actually called the "little brown skink," so the size of this one should be no surprise.


While I was hard at work today with the @little-peppers building our next poultry coop Red-Pepper happened to notice this very tiny baby little brown skink. The photography was tough not only because of the size, but also because of the speed. When these little guys want to disappear, they are basically gone! Thankfully, we had four trained animal capture "experts" standing by! Enjoy the photos!

A VERY LITTLE LITTLE BROWN SKINK

It is worth mentioning that the dirty pair of hands in some of these photos, like the one above, are actually the hands of one of the @little-peppers, and not my hands. That should help with understanding the size of this tiny creature. The "big finger shots" (like in the cover photo) are of one of my fingers.

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-that-tiny-little-skink-right-above-my-finger

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Wow my dear wild Man!!! looking good with your kid, bless you all and greetings to your family. The little brown skink is indeed a beauty...keep sharing these great posts with us, upped-always.
I posted about a solid project airdrop-feel free to check it out , join it and get free crypto...more success.

Hey @charles1! Good to see you again. I'll check it out!

that's a tiny little skink ... as always, you deliver as it says on the tin @papa-pepper :)
Constantly reminding me here also, gotta find some bugs and lizards!

LOL - Go find those bugs and other creatures!

This is small.
You guys managed to amaze.
Teamwork match made to succeed.
Thank you for the wonderful photo.
I can see how tiny he is.
Keep on postin'

Size doesn't matter. So little yet you could see and catch it :) Wow!

it is a lizard photo .. still very small ,, lizards are very much in my place but they are very wild and hard to catch ...

nice pic @papa-pepper.

Very tiny...very fast! Great pics!

How long have you been a photographer for?

I guess since I joined steemit about 2 years back... but I did take a "photography class" in like 9th grade.... I think.

awww i respect your courage @papa-pepper i can even the sight if this creature till date.

Eeeeewwww first scary thing I'm viewing closely to my face early in the morning. Hmmmm @papa-pepper and reptiles. It is well. Good morning Papa

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-30T05:47:12
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 479.95/800.00
Total Photos: 73
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 3.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99