Meet my bud Chewie

in #animalphotography6 years ago

Chewie is my bud. She has been with our family for about 6 years now. She originally came from a shelter in Kentucky. She was rescued by dog rescue group along with about a dozen other dogs. They all made the long journey up to Minnesota in the back of pickup trucks in crates. We originally signed up to be her foster home but as you tell we adopted her.
20160819_195818.jpg
Chewie is a Boxer Doberman mix. She weighs about 50LB. She has the coloring of a Boxer and the sleek body of a Doberman. She has many traits from both breeds.
20151211_215857.jpg
Chewie is a playful dog. She enjoys playing catch. We do have to buy special tennis balls so she doesn’t destroy them in 2 seconds. She likes to play tug and play with any toys. She will even toss the ball to herself. I think her favorite thing to do is chase squirrels.
IMG_20180320_181516~2.jpg
IMG_20180308_193137.jpg
Chewie loves to be warm and cozy. When she is resting it is usually on the couch under a blanket curled up next to me or in front of the kitchen heater vent while the heat is on.
IMG_20180309_223317.jpg
20161210_195019.jpg
Well enough about Chewie for now. I am sure I will be posting more stories about her in the future. 😀 Thanks for stopping by. Have a wonderful Saturday.
IMG_0866.JPG

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 18:49:04
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 8.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Awwwwwwe !!!!!

She is a cutie!

I am a dog lover myself! Do you want to see pictures of my dogs?

Yes I would love to see pictures of your dogs!!

K, I posted some!

More Chewie! Such a gorgeous pup.😍 Her ears remind me a bit of Dobby from Harry Potter. That picture of her in the blanket is so sweet.

She is so pretty and she has such a personality. She makes me laugh!

Thanks for using #artzone tag! Artzone can give just one upvote per day!

Great looking dog Mrs.V, I have a rescue dog as well. He’s a golden retriever.👍

Awww she so cute!! I’d love to see more pictures of her!! You already know I’m an animal lover!!

Aww, your sweet baby!! Nice post Mrs. V!

Oh my God she is adorable!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60993.82
ETH 3387.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49