I also said WTF?!

While looking for a picture of an animal to share for @juliank's @photocontests daily photo competition, I stumbled upon this image and said WTF?!

15_1_125_sec_at_f_5_6_ISO_3200_NEX_5_T_E_PZ_16_50mm_F3_5_5_6_OSS

LocationThe Boston Aquarium
Year2014
CameraSony NEX-5T
Shutter Speed1/125s
Aperturef5.6
ISO3200

I don't know what kind of fish this is - if you do please let me know. I wish I can tell you I went scuba diving to get this shot but I can tell you was that it was taken in the Boston Aquarium.

footer_mikey_colon_2

👉🏻 All images are lovingly (sometimes painstakingly) taken by me.

👉🏻 Follow for more awesome images like this, sent to your feed daily. HUGS

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 6.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 1/5
Multiplier: 1.28
Server time: 03:28:46
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1518.50/1600.00
Total Photos: 52
Total comments: 120
Total contest wins: 25
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Looks like some sort of angler fish to me.

Or a "Nope Fish".

I used to scuba dive (Guam, Cuba) but I've never come across a fish like that!

You've got to go deeper!

LOL

Yep, that dude's pretty fugly!

got a face only a mother can love

Super cool and ugly at the same time

he really is quite ugly looking, however the photo is great! congrats on a being a winner!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46