Home Sweet Home After 13 Hour Shift And Two Hour Commute

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

I realize the picture is a little blurry and the composition is far from ideal but I think this is the most beautiful picture of cows I ever saw. Let me explain...

20180617_191120.jpg

An sublime scene to come home to!

That is Bessie in the middle and she is pretty adorable but the charm in this scene is subtle, and personal. You see those cows in the upper right part of the picture? Those ones on the left of the fence are mine. The ones on the right side of the fence are not mine. It is magical! The cows in MY pasture are MY cows, the cows NOT in my pasture are NOT my cows! It is the most heartwarming sight I could ask for considering how the past week or so has gone! The photos were taken this evening with my Samsung Galaxy cell phone, and the top one is my entry into the photo contest hosted by @juliank.

20180617_191107.jpg

Looks like a storm is brewing!

Speaking of brewing, I am ready for a beer! CHEERS! And

THANK YOU

for visiting my blog!

Seriously... I was done. About to hit "Post" when I looked out my window and saw this...

20180617_193144.jpg

Not my pasture, my YARD. And not my cow. Definitely time for a beer.

Sort:  

Thank goodness! Problem solved! Not your cows. Not in your pasture! Yay! That does call for a beer or two. You deserve something good after that long day!

Well there is so much going on here I am quite confused - so you were working away, had a long drive back - and the cows have been fence hopping?

I think I would be with you though, just have a few beers and forget all about the cows! Thanks for sharing this very #SublimeSunday , good luck with sorting out the herd!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

They FINALLY came and got the cows. We described the brand as "A circle or square and a lazy V" and they said those were not their cows. When the brand inspector was contacted by a neighbor, he knew EXACTLY what brand that was, "It is a diamond L." For these people to pretend they did not realize the brand I was seeing was CROOKED on the cow's butt is pretty lame. However, once the brand inspector ID'd it they had to do something about it. Why won't people just do the right thing, why do they INSIST on waiting until someone calls the cops?

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-18T01:37:42
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 472.50/200.00
Total Photos: 78
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64