A Life On the Ground

" Life is too ironic to fully understand.
It takes sadness to know what happiness is.
Noise to appreciate silence,
and absence to value presence."

desserted.jpg

As I'm taking my time in the children's park, almost 9 o'clock in the evening, I saw this little thing underneath the chair I'm sitting on. He's just sleeping right below. I tried to take him on my lap because it seems the night is so cold and much more he's sleeping in the ground, and I find him so adorable as he still fell sound asleep even if I just disturbed him. I really thought to bring him home but minutes pass by and I saw a mother cat with her kittens following her and as the mother making a sound, the baby cat I was holding onto also answered, and as the mother heard, she approached me. That's the time that I felt pity to the mother that if ever I bring one of her babies away from her, she would be experiencing a loss and it'll also be unfair to his other siblings if he's the only one I'll adopt and more than that, he'll be feeling so lonely when I take him for he's used to be around with other cats. I came home thinking of the baby cat instead of thinking of my problems that time. After all, a moment to spend time with a little life is already a great pleasure for me.


TRIVIA :


Did you know that theoretically, cats are believed to hear dolphins? Cats can hear the ultrasonic noises that rodents and dolphins generate and make to communicate.



May the force be with us!

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography

You have earned 5.55 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.11
Server time: 01:46:57
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 231.70/200.00
Total Photos: 39
Total comments: 24
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Cats have 32 muscles that control the outer ear (humans have only 6). A cat can independently rotate its ears 180 degrees.

woaah! seriously? 180 degrees? maybe that's why they had 9 lives :D

Cats walk on their toes.

I did it know about this fact, but the kitty is super cute 🙊

hehe you must be a cat lover for you are updated :) hehe yes, but it's just so sad that they have no owner to take care of them, including their gestating mother. :(

Awesome photography

hehe thank you so much ;) it's a great pleasure to have you here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42