Attitude - Animalphotography + Giveaway

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

A chicken with attitude for #animalphotography.


DSC_0161b.jpg
Click on the image to view in full screen.


Giveaway

I've decided to start some giveaways to give back to those who view my photos, as well as gaining some programming experience.

Prize #1 - 1 x Steem Basic Income share.
Prize #2 - 1 x Steem Monsters Booster Pack.
2 Names will be chosen randomly by my script, and prizes will given in the order chosen.

Last giveaway's winner was @kenny-crane. Drawing details can be found here. In the future I will try automating publishing winners when drawing them.

Rules:
  • Comment a reply directly to this post within 7 days. A genuine (family friendly) comment responding to the theme / prompt is required.
  • Posted or Commented 5 or more times during the week this post is active.
  • Not be on @cheetah's blacklist.

Prompt / Theme: Birds - What is your favorite bird and why? Do you have a pet bird?


Categoryanimalphotography
Camera ~ LensNikon D3400 DSLR ~ 18-55 mm
LocationGiant Koala Tourist Complex, Dadswells Bridge, Victoria, Australia

Thanks for having a look :)

If you liked this photo follow @kiokizz for more.

Sort:  

Wow, 2 excellent prizes in this contest!

I don't have a bird as a pet, but my brother does. It's a yellow thing and it has conversations with whistles with my bro. :D

Right now, my favorite birds are chickens! Not because of the cocky one you displayed here, but because I am partners in @azizbd's chicken farming business in Bangladesh!
https://steemit.com/friendship/@azizbd/usa-and-bangladesh-friendship-poultry-farming-business-via-steemit-part-21

A yellow thing.. :)

I like the idea with the chicken farming. Do you know if the chicken farm going to expand in the future, or stay around the same size? It's good to see Steemit rewards used for positive changed off chain.

I think it's going to go up just a little bit. I may see if I can increase the number of my chickens. Just need one of my coins to go to the moon. :D

My favorite bird is Ho-Oh!! It is said that the rare few who bear witness to Ho-Oh are promised an eternal happiness.

That was unexpected :)

Do you have any pets, Ho-Ohs or otherwise?

Hi! Yes, i have a dog :) his name is Dango like the japanese traditional dumpling :3 He is so cute but i wish he were a pokemon xD

Here is a photo of Dango

Isn't cute? But still not a Rockruff

:) He looks friendly.

Yes, He is friendly :3

I think my favorite bird might be the bluejay. They look super cool and really the colors are interesting for a none tropical bird. I had 1 that used to live in my area. I think they are very territorial so not too common to see more than 1-2.

Colourful birds are refreshing to see flying around :)
These remind me of the Blue wrens I sometimes see. Did they stay for long after they saw you, or take off quick?

my backyard backs onto conservation so i could seem them from inside the house. but usually they didnt stay very long.

My favourite bird is the parrot, because when I was younger there was a store at Rodos where every summer there had been a parrot who talked trash to tourists that were passing by and it was hilarious every time to see the reactions of the people.

I don't any bird as a pet. I think it's better for any animal to be free(my opinion)

It is nice to see animals moving around happy. It would be nice if pets birds such as parrots would return like cats do, if let out of their cages.

My favourite birds are parrots. It's simply funny to have them mimic our speech and their way of walking is also funny to look at. They're intelligent as well and are of all birds, probably the nicest company. I don't see them often though, since they don't occur naturally here in the Netherlands.

Sadly, I do not have a pet bird. I guess I wouldn't really want one either, because I already got a cat and a dog, which both frequently hunt (cat comes home with mice/birds and dog loves eating rabbits in the forest & flies in the house). I guess my love for birds prohibits me from taking a bird, as I wouldn't want to see a dead parrot in the house.

It is surprising what a cat can bring home..

Any particular favourite parrot? I quite enjoy the variety of colours they can be.

I also love the variety of colours they got. I don't really have a favourite, as I like most of them. I usually prefer the ones with a mix of multiple colours over the mono-coloured ones though.

Congratulations on winning Prize #2 - 1 x Steem Monsters Booster Pack. The details of the drawing can be found here.

I'd want a duck because I grew up watching too many episodes of Friends. I did my research and from many sources they stated that ducks require massive amounts of attention, care, & social interaction.

I wouldn't feel right being out late nights or traveling knowing my duck could be in distress due to my absents so I'll have to put it further on my bucket list.

Digressing, lol, my aunt had a cockatiel that she trained to whistle happy birthday, I think he lived to be about 18 years old.

My sister has five ducks. They are like having pets which don't want to be petted. She calls out to them and they'll come across the padock to see if she has any food for them, else they tend to wander off and enjoy their social time.

Sounds like your aunty had a good friend. Are cockatiels high maintenance?

Maybe since they're in a flock they have a different mentality, opposed to being just one with their owner? My aunt would have to refill his food and water maybe 2 times a week max, clean his cage and reline the bottom about twice a month, and clip his wings maybe once every 2 months.
The most maintenance is easily having to sweep up all the dropped bird feed and loose feathers that make their way out of the cage which seemed to be too often lol

I think with a hairdo like that, the attitude is part of the package :)

No pet bird for me. Never thought about a favorite bird before but one comes to mind. The first time I saw a bald eagle flying freely above an Alaskan tundra. That was one of the most beautiful things I’ve seen in my life. Full of grace and power. So majestic and controlled.

To be honest, that sounds like an epic tourist commercial for the State of Alaska.

Eagles are impressive birds :) I saw a few Wedge Tail Eagles recently while traveling. Not birds I'd like a confrontation with..

Good friend, bad enemy hehe

Congratulations on winning Prize #1 - 1 x Steem Basic Income share. The details of the drawing can be found here.

Wow! Thank you :)

Definitely a Sea Turtle! They live for so long and honestly feel like they are extremely calm animals! They seem so chill and just live freely in the Ocean!

Ain't that the DREAM!

Turtles are definitely unique animals :) Potentially not very interactive as pets?
Did you have a favorite bird? Prompt / Theme: Birds - What is your favorite bird and why? Do you have a pet bird?

ahh sorry I apologize I didn't see that before hand! Definitely the Kiwi bird! Rare to find in New Zealand but certain areas of the country are easier to find then!

Only ever had a dog growing up unfortunately!

It's been a while since I looked at a picture of a kiwi bird. Forgot they existed. Thanks for the reminder :)

ContestEligibility 01082018.html:208 (10) ["photocontests3 has 5+ recent activities!", "eyeofthemind has 10+ recent activities!", "kenny-crane has 5+ recent activities!", "randumb has 7+ recent activities!", "focusfit has 7+ recent activities!", "albert0davila has 5+ recent activities!", "albert0davila has 5+ recent activities!", "spykakos has 9+ recent activities!", "kryptocek has 5+ recent activities!", "pizzachain has 10+ recent activities!"] 10:01:46.694 ContestEligibility 01082018.html:228 The winners are: Raffle winners: <br>eyeofthemind<br>pizzachain<br>

Thank you for doing this contest! This is what I got with the pack:

No parrot, but I did get an other kind of bird :P

:) Thanks for taking the time to enter.

Winter is comming...

Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53