It was a big weekend!

This is my entry for Monday's animalphotography contest organised by @juliank

20180212_210926.jpg

This Koala lives at the famous Australia Zoo Beerwah on the Queensland Sunshine Coast.
With all my efforts I could not wake this guy up to get a smile for the camera. I reckon his weekend was just too big.

20180212_211552.jpg

His mate was able to give me a smile but didn't have enough energy to open his eyes.

What a life!

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 12:34:41
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I'm glad I don't have to sleep curled up to those uncomfortable looking branches @hunter101 Not the answer to an insomniacs dreams is it? (lol)

Haha no, I wouldn't recommend it that's for sure.

Did you get any pics of baby koalas when you visited Australia Zoo?

No I didn't unfortunately.

Well, I happen to have the solution to that. How about we head off to the zoo on one of your days off soon? Between the two of us, we can really put Australia Zoo on the map!

Sounds good to me😁 we'll work out a time to go. I reckon Leah would be keen too.

Its a date! Whatcha doin' tomorrow? Somehow I think you'll be wanting you own camera soon.

I've gotta make a start on my tax tomorrow, it's very late and I haven't even started on it yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60700.74
ETH 2389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64