📷 More breathtaking underwater photo impressions of Huge Manta Rays! 😮

in #animalphotography7 years ago (edited)

Hey dear blog readers, here is a new collection with underwater photos I want to highlight, because they are so awesome!

I have taken the breathtaking photos below while my amazing diving trips in the Maldives in October 2017 and I only used an action cam for under 80 €, but the quality is very good.

Take a look at these unbelievable photos and image the unique feeling to dive together with such beautiful & huge creatures guys! This was really breathtaking and an experience which I will never forget in my life!

20170101_024832A.jpg

20170101_024841A.jpg

20170101_024844A.jpg

Me while taking photos of the many huge Manta Rays at this great diving spot in the Maldives, South Ari Atoll:

20170101_051313A.jpg

20170101_053037A.jpg


If you haven´t watched them so far, here you can find my first three underwater videos, which I have recorded during my dives with the big Manta Rays:

Part 1:

Part 2:

Part 3:


I hope that you have enjoyed the nice diving content again too and hear you in my next article!

Jonas Ahrens @future24

Jonas Ahrens

750-posts.png 42000-votes.png 6000-comments.png 1 year steemitSteemfest2

Badgets by steemitboard.com - Thanks to @arcange!

 Follow future24 Steemit  Follow Jonas Ahrens Instagram  Follow Jonas Ahrens Youtube


Sort:  

Hey hey Jonas! Happy new year to you! Hope you have a wonderful year full of surprises. Oh I love Manta Rays. They look so majestic when swimming...looks like they are flying under water.

Thank you very much for your feedback @giantbear! Oh yes, 2017 was really so great and I love the Manta Rays too. I wish you a happy new year for tomorrow and hear you!

Amazing pictures! really like them

Thank you for the feedback @youngandinlove!

Great photos and videos. The sea looks great. You are very lucky. Enjoy the place.

Thank you @slayer10! Yes this place was really wonderful and I enjoyed it very much.

These are beautiful pictures, like really amazing. Mantas are one of my favorite creatures under the sea but so many things underwater have a certain beauty about them.

I hope one day I have the opportunity to see them in person.

Thank you for your great feedback @snrm and I also wish you that you will have the opportunity to watch this amazing animals in real life too!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 21:18:43
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 115.30/200.00
Total Photos: 21
Total comments: 6
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.89 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=future24
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-next-breathtaking-underwater-photo-collection-of-huge-manta-rays


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

its really great photo and videos, thanks my friend.

Such a wonderful photo and video posting for us, i really glad to witch this video, thanks my friend.

Very awesome my friend...
The life under the water is so diverse and different indeed!

Awesome man. In my last post, I was talking about animal consciousness, and that Mantra rays are the only fish specie that are able to recognize themselves in the mirror! So, they must be very intelligent. This is the post, I was talking about, https://steemit.com/animals/@hmushtaq/do-animals-have-consciousness. You might wanna check that out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79