Ever Seen A Squirrel on Mouth Harp Backing A Gnome On Accordian?

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

I heard a TERRIBLE racket in the yard one day, ran out to find this. I know, crazy! Both were clearly plastered or I never could have gotten their picture!

Taken with my Fuji FinePix S8300
squirrel on mouth harp.JPG

I sat hour after hour, day after day, posing these silly squirrels best I could. I like this shot, but do you think that little turn EVER reached for the pecan I stuck out of my beer bottle salt shaker? No. How cute would THAT pic have been!?

Sort:  

Hard winters what’s a squirrel to do.

Get himself a nice little campfire going and roast some nuts over it!I think you have a squatter on your land!

hilarious

Well, alcohol's one hell of a drug.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.30 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.06
Server time: 00:47:16
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 22.45/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 12
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Someone brought some grey squirrels or some stowed away on a boat from America to England & they have been wiping out our red squirrels. I think they may know karate or something. @originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @fishyculture to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

ISIS. International Squirrels Interrupting Society. They are terrifying...

LOL 😂 hilarious!!

Thank you for making me laugh!

LOL, super cute! Patience, patience, patience! Hahaha.... better luck next time 👍🌺😄
(T minus 39 hrs 😫)
❤❤❤

Lol! By the end of today I should be able to implement my new plan... because my plans for voting have all worked out so well so far!

Wooowoo! I think i have gathered that one needs 500sp to get the sliding bar to be able t distribute vote values lower than 100% allowing more votes?!! I think!! Unless you know of a better strategy!? Please do share!! About 24 hrs to go till recharged, currently at 74ish%. Oh patience!!!! Ahh ☺🌺

It is roughly 500, actually got mine at about 475 because the price of Steem was up. I believe it is 1 million vests, you can find that on the upper right of steemd.com

Sooooo, you're telling me this lack of voting power is still an issue after the slider bar too, face palm!! Hahaha, #steemitwoes And, using that tip option might be something to explore to help the woes too! Thanks so much❤

This seems like a worthwhile hobby

Nice pic! Your hillarious commentary rather reminds me of a South African film, called Beautiful people (1974), where there was a scene where elephants got sozzled on a fruit called "stamvrug" (Transvaal milkplum). The film is worth watching, although it is so old. It takes a rather humorous look at South African animals.

By Paul venter - Own work, CC BY-SA 3.0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=30240026

I will check that out! We used to have a mulberry tree in the back yard, and every year a flock of robins would come have a WILD time when they fermented. Get so drunk they could not fly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65