You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Regal Horned Lizard

in #animalphotography5 years ago

This is one of my favorite reptiles, the camouflage, the mini dragon appearance and the blood spilling eyes makes the so awesome and badass, I love how you capture this creature, it feels so natural, thanks for sharing!


This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted in about 12 to 24 hours on the @curie blog.

NOTE: If you would like us to NOT feature your post in the Author Showcase please reply, or DM me on Discord as soon as possible. Any photos or quoted text from your post that we feature will be properly attributed to you as the author.

  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in a reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@elfranz#3985). A personal perspective from the author add great value and makes it so much fun!

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.
Franz (@curie curator)

Sort:  

WOW THANK YOU!!! I am absolutely honored that you guys pick my humble post. THANK YOU!

@elfranz I would like to start by saying THANK YOU! I am amazed that someone liked my post and absolutely shocked that it was selected for the @curie Author Showcase.
Growing up in Mexico I had the liberty to experience the outdoors and developed a love of animals and nature. Although I have always loved photography, it wasn’t until recently that I was able to pursue my passion. I consider myself lucky to be able to experience and capture nature with my photographs.
I say I found this little guy by sheer luck and nothing else. I was so excited to see him (assuming it’s a he but I truly have no idea), it made enduring the intense heat well worth it. I love horned lizards, and for that reason I made sure to disturb it as little as possible (I was afraid to cause it to stress or cause it to run and spend precious energy doing so). I am so thankful that I got lucky and he stay put as long as he did. I can’t wait to go back and see what else I can find to share with you all. Thank you much for your love and support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60379.35
ETH 2434.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47