You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Birding 📷 151

Bird songs are something I have trouble identifying. There are sounds: hummingbirds, pigeons, towhees, hawks like that I identify. But songs, here I'll hear a new song that is cool and I'll look for the singer. More often than not, the loud, clear song is coming from a mockingbird. I think they're very pretty and they seem to put together four or five different songs in a string. But, it makes, for me, identifying bird songs complicated. We hope you're doing well. Good luck! :-))

Sort:  

It is complicated. I am still learning new songs and voices from the birds in my area. The easiest have been the species that visit my feeders. As long as you keep that curiosity when hearing a new song, I think you are bound to learn more of them. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59200.90
ETH 2601.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41