Just A Seagull ~ Animal Photography

in #animalphotography6 years ago

Just a seagull! I took this photo while waiting in a drive-thru. The seagull was flying down to inspect a paper bag that must have contained some scraps! I watched it for a couple of minutes and there was indeed a small meal to be had from that crumpled paper bag for the seagull!

seagullok.jpg

Thank you @juliank and @photocontests for #animalphotography!!

steemusadeerjay.png

thealliancelogofromalliance.png

Sort:  

Looking beautiful

Wlcm

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography

You have earned 5.30 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.06
Server time: 15:12:42
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 524.10/800.00
Total Photos: 53
Total comments: 141
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.27 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Please check the new rules of the Daily Spotlights!

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of 18 April 2018!

Awesome! Thank you @pixresteemer!! xoxo

heay noo 'just' sweet catch, em can be fast ... great catch hun 💗 so you actually fed 2 with your lunch ^^ he he seee that was a second puuurc ;)

Thanks @swedishdragon!! The gull got a meal and I got a photo..it was a good day..lol!

I like Seagulls! Once one stole a bag of popcorn at the beach! I only recovered the plastic empty bag! 🤷🏻‍♀️

Thank you @maruharraca!! They can be quite the opportunist when you have any food at the beach! I could just picture that scenario and couldn't help but laugh. :)

Great photo of the seagull! They must fly far to get to the parking lots of malls and fast food places. I see them here with no sea water close by.

Thank you @whatisnew!! They hang out here at shopping centers cause so many people feed them and there are lots of food places that they can get scraps from. Years ago I rarely saw them inland but now they are there every day.

Food must be scarce for them or maybe the water is just too damn cold! LOL! : )

A fowl beast ;)

Lol..Thanks @johnnycopper1!! Do you leave today for your trip? Wishing you good thoughts and happy times on your trip!! xoxo

Great action shot! I know many people think seagulls are pests, but I love them - this is an awesome capture, @deerjay!

Thank you @traciyork!! I'm fascinated by them but I don't have them too close to my house. They sure aren't scared of people that's for sure! ;)

You're very welcome, @deerjay and they're definitely not! LOL! I grew up in an oceanside town, and now live not too far away from the water, so I see them around a fair amount. Still never get tired of seeing them in my viewfinder, though. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58