You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Animal Photography: Skink in my garden sink, จิ้งเหลนในอ่างล้างมือในสวนหลังบ้าน

There are some interesting animals in Thailand. This one looks like a snake with legs. I remember riding my bike in the north one time and see a flying snake slither through the air across my path. Never seen one of these though.

Sort:  

We have many of these skinks in the garden, they seem to thrive on the supply of insects. We don't use any chemical fertilizer or pesticides, so there are lots of insects and creepy crawlies around!
You are talking about those orange flying lizards that can be found mostly in the south of Thailand. Those in the forest areas in the north may be another colour. These are known as Draco Volan.
I wish I had some of these on my big trees!

Cheers.

No, a flying snake. Like this

Wow! This snake is awesome! I don't want to have any of these snakes in my garden! Only the normal green and black snakes will do!

Thanks for sharing! Good stuff, flying snakes in the north of Thailand!
Take care through the jungle!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69788.22
ETH 3727.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75